• +386 1 563 60 80
  • Ta e-poštni naslov je zaščiten proti smetenju. Potrebujete Javascript za pogled.

Dogodki

Identification of protein aggregation through UV-Visible spectroscopy

Identification of protein aggregation through UV-Visible spectroscopy: The use of absorption and diffuse reflection techniques

Wednesday, January 26, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

Povezava

Protein aggregates can irreversibly form in solution through a number of processes and are common within unstable samples. The resulting lower concentration of non-aggregated materials can negatively impact pharmaceutical applications and can require further purification steps. Consequently, it is important to determine the extent to which a sample is aggregated early in the experiment. Typically, aggregates are identified using size exclusion chromatorgraphy. However, recovering the samples after this analysis is difficult and often time consuming.

In this webinar, Dr. Jennifer Empey, Thermo Fisher Scientific, demonstrates how to rapidly recognize the presence of protein aggregates using UV-Visible absorption spectroscopy, a non-destructive analysis technique. Additionally, Empey will discuss how the absorption spectrum of a protein aggregate can be obtained using an integrating sphere. Plus, how to determine the concentration of aggregated and non-aggregated materials in a scattering solution.

Key learning objectives:

How to identify the presence of protein aggregates through UV-Visible absorption spectroscopy
How to obtain a UV-Visible absorption spectrum of a turbid sample without interference from light scatter
How to determine the concentration of non-aggregated and aggregated species

Who should attend:

Scientists working in biopharma or pharma working with protein therapeutics
Scientists interested in protein aggregation studies


© 2022 Kobis | vse pravice pridržane. | Izvedba Analog